"Serving the County of Wise, the City of Norton, and the Towns of Appalachia, Big Stone Gap, Coeburn, Pound, St. Paul, and Wise."

Officers & Staff

2017 Chamber Officers



Melissa Coffey, President (First Bank & Trust)

Henrietta Dotson, Past President(Impressions of Norton)

Dan Minahan, Vice President of Economic Affairs  (Crutchfield)

Tim Blankenbecler, Treasurer (Small Business Developement Center)

Dick Houchins, Vice President of Public Affairs (Thompson & Litton)

Dr. Elizabeth Shuler, Vice President - Organizational Affairs (Powell Valley Animal Hosptial) 


Cory Dotson, Vice President of County and Community Affairs(Powell Valley National Bank)



Chamber Staff

Rick Colley - Executive Vice-president, CEO
Amanda Hughes - Executive Assistant